Station Archive

Battlefield, 1962


Mike Club

Frances Rowell President
Karen Wilcox Secretary
Marietta Hairschhorn Treasurer

The Mike Club is composed of those students interested in writing, producing, directing and announcing for radio. The members via broadcasts on radio station WFVA have been able to gain practical experience in the mechanics of radio operation.

Seated: F. Rowell, K. Wilcox, B. Woore, P. Swift, L. Swanson. Standing: N. Keenan, P, Outten, M. Obst, C. Lind, V. Miller, N. Mitkievicz, C. Thomas. Missing: B. Hirschhorn.

Date: 1962

Categories: Yearbook Entries

File: pdf

Reference: Battlefield, 1962, p. 66.